Chalk review

Please take a moment to reviewย the proper way to use gym chalk. Chalk should stay IN the bucket at all times. I don’t want to see little anthills of chalk all over the gym. Thanks!

For time:
Row 500 meters
150 Double-unders
50 Burpees

Compare to Nov.18/11

Kim crushed the handstand wod!
Kim crushed the handstand wod!

94 thoughts on “Chalk review”

  1. WU x 2

    Cleans x 5 to 90lbs… thanks for the help Pat, no PR today, but these felt far more solid.

    For time:
    Row 500 meters
    150 Double-unders
    50 Burpees

    14:12 (I think…)

    Aaaaargh! The gods of DU`s were NOT with me after that row. Super frustrating. Must`ve taken a minute to get in the first 6. Oh, well, no matter what, always a great workout!

    Great job 6 amers!

  2. WU x 2

    Shoulder Press x 1
    115-125-130-135(PR) -140(f)

    WOD:
    For time:
    — Row 500 meters
    — 450 Singles
    — 50 Burpees
    TIME: 12:11

    That was a gasser for sure. Nice change-up!

      1. I was thinking of it and totally chickened out. ๐Ÿ™
        It’s such a mental hurdle now I think… I suck ๐Ÿ™

  3. Wux2
    Strength
    115-125-140-155-185
    WOD. 15 min cap
    Row 500 meters
    150 Double-unders. Du’s till 100 then singles
    50 Burpees
    Cap hit at 42 burpees
    Rob Brydges

  4. Chantal Guerette

    Mobility
    WU x 2

    Strength : OHS
    5 x 45-55-60-65-70 (PR)

    WOD
    For time…
    – Row 500 meters
    – 150 DU
    – 50 Burpees
    Time : 11:51

    Really happy with this ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Mobility
    WU x 2 add figure 4, KBS 35×2
    Strength – Back squats x 5
    75, 80, 85, 90, AMRAP 95 got 3

    WOD : For time
    Row 500M
    scale โ€“ 450 singles
    50 Burpees

    Time = 12:14
    cash out – back stretch & figure $

  6. Mobility
    WU x 2

    Strength : Power Cleans x 5
    120-130-140-150-160

    WOD Rx – 8:57

    Happy with the burpees, had a good pace compared to 2-3 months ago.

    Fun class 6am!

      1. Nothing crazy, just stuck with a lower strokes/min ( 22-24 ) to finish @ 1:44. But that strategy is mainly used for longer distance so Iโ€™m sure there is something better for a short distance.

      2. Cool! I was thinking around 1:40 myself, worked well last time we did “Baseline”. It’s not a rowing PR, but I can easily make up the extra seconds on the burpees. Just need to turn off the pain and turn on the crazy.

  7. Mobility
    WU X2
    Strength Push Press x5
    105-115-120-125-130
    WOD Rx: 14:18

    I still can’t believe I signed up for a morning class…

  8. Warmup
    Deadlifts (3) 135-155-175-185-195

    WOD rx’d
    8:34

    Was a bit grumpy after because I was beat by a boy. Damn you, Dave Alexander.

      1. lol I’ll let you know how Patrick and I make out. I may have a chance today, as he’s got a sprained wrist. lol

      2. Awww crap. I cannot contribute to the girls team today….its a (forced) rest day. I am working. Something tells me that Jeff would have smoked me on the row and the burpees anyway….

  9. Mobility
    WU x 2

    Strength: Push Press x 5
    45-50-55-65-70
    Thanks for the help Kevin!

    WOD (15 min cap)
    500m row
    150 DU (broke into 50DU and 300 SU)
    50 Burpees

    @ cap: 44 burpees

    DUs are starting to come along, managed to string 4-5 together a few times….happy with that. Really wanted to finish, but as Kevin pointed out….did 2 more burpees than Rob Brydges…woot! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Mobility
    WU x 2

    Strength: Push Press x 5
    85-95-115-125-135

    WOD (15 min cap)
    500m row
    150 DU (broke into 50DU and 300 SU)
    50 Burpees

    13:26

  11. Mobility
    WU X 2
    Strength – backsquat 5 x 60, 65,70,75,80
    WOD:
    Row 500m
    450 singles (Next time I do this WOD, my goal is to be doing DU)
    50 Burpees

    TIme: 11:01

    Fun one! Good job 7 am’ers

  12. WU x 2

    Shoulder Press 3’s
    55-60-65-70-75

    WOD:
    For time:
    โ€“ Row 500 meters
    โ€“ 450 Singles
    โ€“ 50 down ups instead of Burpees

    Time: 11:10

    Good job Everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Clean and split jerk (2+1)
    95-135-185-215-225 (F on jerk – hit myself in the face)

    Had to squeeze in a quick wod, so tried the Russian twist.

    10-9-8…3-2-1 reps
    Grasshopper Pushups
    Russian Twists (25#)

    8:37

    Cashout – weighted overhead sit-ups x10
    45-65-70

  14. WUx2

    Daily Back Squat: 220 (didn’t feel like I had 230 in me today)

    WOD Rx:

    For time:
    Row 500 meters
    150 Double-unders
    50 Burpees

    Time: 7:46 (missed my PR by 4 seconds)

    Nice work guys! Not an easy one ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Strength Push Press x 5
    65-75-80-90-95 x 4 (PR for reps! yes!)
    Fun sharing the bar with you Amanda thanks for the tips.

    WOD Rx’d

    time = 13:34

    I’m happy to have finished as Rx. Got to keep practicing those DU’s.

  16. WOD Rx = 6:54 PR … (Nov.23/10 = 9:50 scaled 300(?) singles)

    Just needed to turn off the pain for a moment. Burpees un-f’n-broken, no slow down!

  17. Mobility
    Wu x 2
    Strength front squats
    135/ 155/ 185/ 205/ 225 x 5 felt good
    Wod rx
    10:52 du’s were coming along, a little slow but getting better I was stringing 10 – 20 together sometimes. But takes a lot of energy when I mess up. All in all fun Wod. Thanks pat for the coaching.

  18. Mobility
    WU x 2 (no pushups – sore shoulder)
    Strength : Deadlifts x 5
    95, 105, 120, 135, 155# (25lb PR)

    WOD : For time (15 minute cap)
    Row 500M
    150 DU’s (scale โ€“ 450 singles)
    50 Burpees

    Time โ€“ Ran out of time. Completed 31 Burpees

    While I didn’t finish, I am super pleased at my skipping progress. I feel like I look less like a goat kicking up its hind legs.

    Thanks for the great coaching Corinna.

  19. WU x 2
    back squat x5
    185-210-240-270-300(1) 5# Pr

    Wod:
    500 m row
    450 singles
    50 Burpees
    T =13:52 – last time I did 11:31
    poor performance tonight – I’ll blame it on my new rope (I was getting tangled in it way too much) and still have remnants of nagging cold ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. 300#??? That is crazy! Is there a trophy case for that? Kevin, there should be a trophy case for that!!! Nice work Frankie!

  20. Strength: Push Press
    5x 70-75-80-90-95

    WOD: 13:32. No pr today, I was stupid and gassed myself too much on the row. I let the little firecracker on the rower beside me throw off my strategy. LOL. I only remembered after I was done that I had paced myself on the row last time. Definitely would have gotten through the doubles faster.

  21. WU x 2

    Front Squats x 5
    95-105-115…stopped for kink in back muscle

    WOD:
    500 m. row
    150 DU’s
    50 burpees
    Time 12:04

    Tough one. Any one else suffering from the “fran cough” after this WOD? I’ve had it all day.

  22. mobility
    wu x 2

    back squat 1 rm to 165# (5# pr)

    WOD Rx’d (with 150 DU with 1 single between each DU)
    12:14

  23. WUx2

    Strength – Push Press X5
    95-105-115-125-135

    2sets of 1min static back extentions.

    WOD
    For time:
    Row 500 meters
    150 Double-unders (scalled 450 Singles)
    50 Burpees

    Time–>9:13
    PR for time but last time i did 50 DU’s 300 Singles with a time of 11:54. Time before that did all singles(450) and had a time of 11:00.

    Great job 6:45 group!

  24. Mob WU x2
    Strength: Cleans: 5 reps at 35 40 45 50 55 60.
    Wod: 15 cap
    500m row
    450 singles
    50 Burpees
    14:49
    It was a breeze..11 seconds to spare lol.
    Damn…I never listened to Coach Corinna!. I went too hard on the row (I was told not to). I could not skip to save my soul and I was just doing singles.
    I had fun regardless of almost dying.
    Thanks for the laughs 6:45 class.

  25. Mobility
    WU x 2
    strength :

    Push Press x 5
    115 – 125-135-145-155

    Thanks for sharing the bar Joey!

    WOD :
    500 m row ( 147.2)
    450 singles
    50 burpees

    time 12.32

  26. mobility
    wu x2

    pratice du’s

    For time:
    Row 500 meters
    450 singles
    50 Burpees

    Time: 10:30

    Wow I am feeling that one already… should be nice and sore tomorrow

  27. WU x 2

    OHS x 3

    65 85 95 105 115 x got 1 solid rep, first not deep enough and bailed on last one.

    WOD with singles

    Time: 11:04

    My first 200 skips were unbroken that’s a PR.

  28. Mobility
    WU x 2

    Strength Back squat x5 45-50-55-60-65
    Thanks for reminding me to keep my knees out.

    WOD scaled to singles
    Time 16:18
    At 15:00 I was at 43 burpees. Thanks Jeff for the extra push.

  29. MOB
    WU x 2 (5 skinniy band + 5 X 2skinny bands)

    Shoulder press 1’s
    55-65-75-80-85-90-(fail)- 90PR!!!

    WOD (with singles)
    11:26

    Shoulder press PR after 1.5 years (at least) stuck at 85. Progress at last.
    Chose singles instead of any DU’s since last week of DU’s have been a no go and really wanted a sweaty workout minus the DU frustration.
    **Next time remember to do 50DU + 300 sinclues combo.

  30. Mobility
    WU x 2
    Strength
    Push Press
    95,125,135,145 x 5 and 155 x 4

    WOD 15 min time Cap

    ROW 500m
    150 DU
    50 Burpees

    Time: 9:58 RX

  31. mobility
    wu x2

    No strength – foam roll and lacrosse ball

    For time:
    Row 500 meters
    150 DU’s
    50 Burpees

    Time: 9:13

Start here

Book a free intro today so we can learn all about you, your goals and how we can help you reach them
Free Intro